top of page
  • Writer's picturerolandchurchofchri

Dog Day Discipline

As I look at this photograph of a setting sun (or is it rising?) it reminds me to be grateful. Hopefully the sun is setting on the recent heat-wave. However, I have decided to stop complaining about the heat. I know who is in control of the weather (which explains why the weathermen have such a hard time producing an accurate forecast!). I am trying to do better about accepting things as they are rather than complaining about how they are not! God has answered my prayers (along with the prayers of many others, I am convinced) for cooler weather but if he should see fit to continue this heat wave, I will try to make the best of this challenging situation. In every trial there is an opportunity to grow in our faith and patience... even when it's just the weather.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page